Actions

Environment

Immersion, time and common sense

In our previous lives, airplanes would parachute us from one place to the other, erasing the singularity of new horizons. So, an idea was formed: moving by sail in harmony with the elements, soaking them up to better connect with the people met along the way.

This gentle approach helps us to create simple and spontaneous connections. This makes locals comfortable sharing their common sense about natural resources with us.

Thus, Maewan becomes a link between their know-how and the environmental issues we are facing.

Our objectives

5movies on natural resources

150 000people reached

Immersion

During our stopovers, Maewan witnesses the human impact on the environment. Like the Ducie Atoll which is part of the Pitcairns Islands: an uninhabited piece of land more than 5000km away from the first coast. This bird sanctuary is today littered with our plastic waste.

Maewan is producing an environmental series about the use of natural resources. We have scheduled five episodes each focusing on one specific theme: water, food, energy, biodiversity and waste. In Chile, we analyse how excessive salmon farming has lead to the extinction of marine life in all streams in Northern Patagonia.

This series will be integrated with a participative platform where data and context collection, testimonials and proposals are collected to take action and restore a sustainable use of our natural resources.

Next shooting

Chile (Isla de navarino)

Participate in creating an episode

From action to advocacy

Maewan maps, unites and coordinates existing environmental initiatives by creating a database of environmental actors.

Every year, we organise a communication campaign in partnership with “Océan Bien Commun de l’Humanite” (Ocean Humanity’s Common Good) and the French Ministry of Just Ecological Transition.

Actions

Environnement

Immersion, temps et bon-sens

Dans nos anciennes vies, les avions nous parachutaient d’un lieu à un autre, effaçant les singularités des nouveaux horizons. Une idée se construit: naviguer à la voile en harmonie avec les éléments, s’en imprégner pour mieux partager avec les habitants rencontrés.

Cette approche en douceur nous aide à créer des liens simples et spontanés. Les habitants nous livrent alors l’utilisation pleine de bon sens qu’ils ont des ressources naturelles.

Maewan devient une passerelle entre leur savoir-être et les problématiques environnementales.

Nos objectifs

5films sur les ressources naturelles

150 000personnes touchées

Immersion

Au cours des escales Maewan est témoin de l’impact de l’Homme sur l’environnement comme l’atoll de Ducie dans les îles Pitcairn, isolé à plus de 5000 km de la première côte. Cette île, refuge pour les oiseaux, est aujourd’hui envahie par nos déchets plastiques.

Maewan réalise une série environnementale sur l’utilisation des ressources naturelles. Au programme 5 épisodes abordant chacun une thématique spécifique: eau, nourriture, énergie, biodiversité et déchets. Au Chili, nous analysons comment la pisciculture excessive du saumon a conduit à l’extinction de la vie marine de tous les canaux situé au nord de la Patagonie.

Cette série sera complétée par une plateforme participative recueillant analyses de données et de contexte, témoignages et proposition de solution pour passer à l’action et renouer avec une utilisation saine de nos ressources naturelles.

Prochains lieux de tournage

Chili (Isla de navarino)

Participez à la documentation d'un épisode

De l'action au plaidoyer

Maewan cartographie, fédère et coordonne les initiatives environnementales existantes par la création d’une base de données des acteurs environnementaux.

Chaque année, nous organisons une campagne de communication en partenariat avec « Océan Bien Commun de l’Humanité » et le Ministère de la Transition écologique et solidaire.